Mistakes

When it comes to making mistakes, I’m something of an expert.

My therapist might argue that to err is human and presents valuable opportunity for learning.

I agree and that is why, to date, my rulebook for life contains such sage gems as: Never Cut One’s Own Hair (Lesson Learned: No. 24), Never Eat More Than You Can Carry (Lesson Learned: No. 755), Never Touch An Electrical Socket With Wet Hands (Lesson Learned: No. 1096).

Seriously, on that latter point. Ouch!

I try, as the twilight years of my thirties approach, to celebrate those imperfect and ever increasing facets of my character.  It is a task made difficult by the knowledge that, walking amongst us, are those who seem never to tread erroneously.

The infallible, faultless ones.

Genetic and maternal advantage aside, these images of a beautiful Julia Restoin-Roitfeld – attending the Vogue Paris 90th Anniversary Masquerade Ball and gilted by Pucci lace – suggest that she is comfortably one of their number.

Even if her boobies threaten to take their own step out of line…

|The Fashion Spot|
5 Comments

Filed under Style Souk

5 responses to “Mistakes

  1. Bayswater Girl

    Julia looks AMAZING! I love the lace on her dress.

    Your rulebook made me laugh!!

    B

  2. adorngirl

    wished I had read these lessons earlier, I am really sick of learning things the hard way case in point lesson 24 still growing out my fringe which is now continuously a quiff as it is so uneven. x

  3. How amazing is your writing! Jealous! Great tips too! xx

  4. Loved this.. especially the last line.. I nearly choked on my Jelly Tots! Perhaps one to add to the rule book – Don’t eat tiny sweeties whilst reading witty and fabulous blogs? xxx Have a wonderful weekend Gorgeous! xxx

  5. lol!
    the “cutting one’s own hair” rule made me giggle because i used to manage a hair salon and there was no shortage of people coming in to correct their own-hair experiments, hehe.
    and don’t worry, the big 3-0 isn’t so bad trust me, no point in stressing about numbers! x

Leave a Reply

